This is an exceptional article. I think Ray you wrote a good article and you summed it all . I understand you had or have a powerful experience with KECTIL led by Sherry Knowles. The Personalities of Inspiration Founder/Writer/Publisher felt it fit to reblog your web article and bringing KECTIL knowledge,work and activities to the global community.We look foward working with you , engaging ,partnering with you in the works of developing our youth communities in Africa and around the globe. Our thrust is mainly on the development the youth generation through creative writing ,poetry perfomances ,literary arts interventions. Creativity and Creative arts labs brings societies together.Cheers,Mbizo Chirasha.

His Rayness' Collective

Ms. Sherry M. Knowles (Left) Executive Director and Founder of Malmar Knowles Family Foundation and Raymond Nduga (Right), a member of Kectil Program at Kempinski Villa Rosa Hotel, Nairobi, on 6 December, 2016.

Today, I am writing to you from the precincts of my room, here in Nairobi – Kenya where I am anticipating a lot of good things to happen to many of us during the Christmas festive season, and also, I am feeling a sigh of relief in my heart because it turns out that 6th December 2016, made me to still believe, that indeed the outside world still love us, we in Africa.

On this day, 6th December 2016, I met Ms. Sherry M. Knowles at Kempinski Hotel in Nairobi. It was a meeting I couldn’t wait for! and possibly, the best moment of my 2016! overtaking the other event I had earlier in Hilton Hotel with…

View original post 1,860 more words

